Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Fun Boy 3 Waiting

Precio habitual €29,99 EUR
Precio habitual Precio de oferta €29,99 EUR
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Fun Boy 3 - Waiting (Limited Edition 180g Blue Vinyl LP)

Get ready to embark on a musical journey with the iconic Fun Boy Three as they present their classic album "Waiting" in a newly remastered edition. This limited edition 180g blue vinyl LP is a collector's dream, featuring a spot gloss sleeve and a printed inner that adds to the visual allure of this release.


Side A

  1. "Murder She Said" [1:57]
  2. "The More I See (The Less I Believe)" [3:38]
  3. "Going Home" [3:36]
  4. "We're Having All The Fun" [2:51]
  5. "The Farm Yard Connection" [2:46]

Side B

  1. "The Tunnel Of Love" [3:08]
  2. "Our Lips Are Sealed" [3:36]
  3. "The Pressure Of Life (Takes Weight Off The Body)" [3:10]
  4. "Things We Do" [3:36]
  5. "Well Fancy That!" [3:06]

Following their debut album's success and a notable cover of George Gershwin's "Summertime," the Fun Boy Three entered the studio in late 1982 with David Byrne of Talking Heads producing. This album showcases their hit singles, including 'The More I See (The Less I Believe)', 'The Tunnel of Love', and 'Our Lips Are Sealed'—the latter co-written with Jane Wiedlin of The Go Go's, who had supported The Specials during their 1980 UK tour.

"Waiting" takes on a more sophisticated sound and lyrical content, addressing political issues such as the troubles in Northern Ireland. Additionally, the album features a cover of the Miss Marple theme tune from the 1960s film series "Murder She Said," starring Margaret Rutherford.

Upon its release, "Waiting" reached number 14 on the UK charts in February 1983 and was followed by a tour. This album marked a significant chapter in the band's history.

This remastered edition on 180g blue vinyl brings the music to life like never before, making it a must-have for both avid fans and new listeners. Experience the timeless sound and enduring impact of Fun Boy Three's "Waiting" in a format that's as visually captivating as it is sonically engaging.

Envío y devoluciones

El envío con seguimiento es un precio fijo de 4,99 €, independientemente de la cantidad de artículos que pida. Los pedidos generalmente se entregan dentro de los 2 días hábiles.

Póngase en contacto con nosotros si desea discutir una devolución y lo ayudaremos en todo lo que podamos.


Vinilo disponible para envío desde Irlanda o para Click & Collect desde:

Regalos Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway