Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Richard Hawley Now Then The Very Best of

Precio habitual €41,99 EUR
Precio habitual Precio de oferta €41,99 EUR
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Renowned for his evocative songwriting and deep connection to the soul of the UK music scene, Richard Hawley stands as one of the nation’s most esteemed and cherished artists. Hailing from Sheffield, Hawley's unique blend of musical richness, atmospheric soundscapes, and poignant lyrics have firmly cemented his place as one of the UK's premier songwriters.

Hawley's storied career boasts accolades that include two Mercury Music Prize nominations, a BRIT award nod, and a remarkable four UK Top 10 albums. Beyond his solo career, his collaborations have added a special touch to projects with renowned bands and artists such as Pulp, Arctic Monkeys, Lisa Marie Presley, Paul Weller, and Elbow.

Fresh off the triumph of "Standing At The Sky’s Edge", which bagged both Best New Musical and Best Original Score for Hawley at the 2023 Olivier Awards, BMG is set to release a comprehensive retrospective: "Now Then: The Very Best of Richard Hawley". This anthology, meticulously curated by Hawley and his long-standing collaborator Colin Elliot, provides an immersive journey through over two decades of musical genius.

Musical Exploration:
This collection artfully brings together Hawley's finest moments. From the soaring soundscapes that have graced cinematic productions to his most intimate and touching compositions, "Now Then" captures the breadth and depth of his artistry. It seamlessly stitches together fan-favorites with hidden gems from the early days of his illustrious career.

The compilation encompasses tracks from a wide array of his albums, including:

  • Richard Hawley (2001)
  • Late Night Final (2001)
  • Lowedges (2003)
  • Coles Corner (2005)
  • Lady’s Bridge (2007)
  • Truelove’s Gutter (2009)
  • Standing at the Sky’s Edge (2012)
  • Hollow Meadows (2015)
  • Further (2019)

Disc 1:

  1. Open Up Your Door
  2. Midnight Train
  3. Tonight the Streets Are Ours
  4. Coles Corner
  5. Ballad of a Thin Man
  6. Baby, You're My Light
  7. Not the Only Road
  8. My Little Treasures
  9. Standing at the Sky's Edge
  10. Heart of Oak
  11. The Ocean

Disc 2:

  1. Seek It
  2. Off My Mind
  3. Coming Home
  4. I Still Want You
  5. Just Like the Rain
  6. Run for Me
  7. Alone
  8. For Your Lover Give Some Time
  9. Serious
  10. Don't Stare at the Sun
  11. There's Storm A'comin'

Envío y devoluciones

El envío con seguimiento es un precio fijo de 4,99 €, independientemente de la cantidad de artículos que pida. Los pedidos generalmente se entregan dentro de los 2 días hábiles.

Póngase en contacto con nosotros si desea discutir una devolución y lo ayudaremos en todo lo que podamos.


Vinilo disponible para envío desde Irlanda o para Click & Collect desde:

Regalos Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway