Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

Simple Minds New Gold Dream Live From Paisley Abbey (Marbled Vinyl)

Precio habitual €35,99 EUR
Precio habitual Precio de oferta €35,99 EUR
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

Simple Minds - New Gold Dream Live From Paisley Abbey: Red and Black Marbled Vinyl Edition

Delving into the rich legacy of Simple Minds, "New Gold Dream Live From Paisley Abbey" resurrects the euphoria of their iconic 1982 studio album, presenting it in a fresh live setting. The historical Paisley Abbey in Scotland serves as a breathtaking backdrop to this memorable performance, rekindling the magic of one of the band's most defining albums.


  1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  2. Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  3. Promised You a Miracle (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  4. Big Sleep (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  5. Somebody Up There Likes You (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  6. New Gold Dream (81- 82- 83- 84) [Live from Paisley Abbey]
  7. Glittering Prize (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  8. Hunter and the Hunted (Live from Paisley Abbey)
  9. King Is White and in the Crowd (Live from Paisley Abbey)

A Storied Background:

"New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)" was Simple Minds' fifth studio offering and signaled a departure from their earlier work. With its shimmering synths, anthemic choruses, and atmospheric sounds, the album solidified its place as a milestone in the new wave movement. By 1982, Simple Minds had evolved from their punk rock roots and were making waves with their unique blend of electronica, rock, and art-pop.

The Performance:

This live rendition, set against the evocative backdrop of Paisley Abbey, gives a renewed energy to the original tracks. Each song echoes through the historic venue, melding the past's architecture with the timeless music. As the notes of "Someone Somewhere in Summertime" wash over the audience, there's a palpable sense of nostalgia, a tribute to the album that brought Simple Minds to the forefront of the music scene.

Special Edition Vinyl:

A highlight for collectors, the red and black marbled vinyl not only promises an auditory treat but is also a visual masterpiece. The swirling colors mirror the ethereal sounds of Simple Minds, making this a must-have for fans.

Final Thoughts:

For Simple Minds enthusiasts and newcomers alike, "New Gold Dream Live From Paisley Abbey" offers a chance to witness a pivotal moment in the band's career. It's an auditory journey back to 1982, infused with the electric energy of a live performance. The album serves as both a tribute to their storied past and a celebration of the band's enduring impact on the world of music.

Envío y devoluciones

El envío con seguimiento es un precio fijo de 4,99 €, independientemente de la cantidad de artículos que pida. Los pedidos generalmente se entregan dentro de los 2 días hábiles.

Póngase en contacto con nosotros si desea discutir una devolución y lo ayudaremos en todo lo que podamos.


Vinilo disponible para envío desde Irlanda o para Click & Collect desde:

Regalos Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway