Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 2

U2 Wide Awake In America

Precio habitual €29,99 EUR
Precio habitual Precio de oferta €29,99 EUR
Oferta Agotado
Impuesto incluido. Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pago.

U2's "Wide Awake In America": A Snapshot of Live Energy and B-Sides

An Evocative EP Blending Live Performances and Studio Tracks

"Wide Awake In America" is an EP by Irish rock band U2, released in May 1985. It serves as a compelling showcase of the band's live prowess and studio creativity during the mid-1980s. This release features a mix of live recordings from the band's "The Unforgettable Fire" tour and previously unreleased studio tracks, encapsulating a period of artistic exploration and growth for U2.

The Tracks: Live Energy and Unreleased Gems

The EP consists of four tracks that highlight U2's dynamic range and emotional depth:

  1. "Bad" (Live): A standout live version of the track from "The Unforgettable Fire," known for its impassioned performance and improvisation, capturing the band's ability to connect with audiences.
  2. "A Sort of Homecoming" (Live): Another live track that showcases the band's prowess in transforming studio compositions into compelling live experiences.
  3. "The Three Sunrises": A studio track that didn't make it onto "The Unforgettable Fire" album, offering listeners a glimpse of U2's work outside their album releases.
  4. "Love Comes Tumbling": Another studio B-side that complements the EP's exploration of themes and sounds during this era of U2's career.

Impact and Legacy

"Wide Awake In America" is more than just an EP; it's a testament to U2's evolving sound and their knack for creating memorable live performances. The live recordings on the EP are particularly significant for capturing the band at a pivotal moment, contributing to U2's reputation as one of the world's best live acts. This release also provided fans with valuable B-sides, enriching the band's discography and offering a deeper dive into their creative process during the mid-80s.

A Must-Have for U2 Fans

  • Showcasing U2's Live Power: The EP is a clear display of U2's ability to elevate their music in a live setting, creating powerful, emotive experiences for their audiences.
  • Rare Studio Tracks: For collectors and fans, the inclusion of unreleased studio tracks offers a peek into the band's creative explorations during this time.
  • Snapshot of an Era: "Wide Awake In America" captures U2 in a period of transition and experimentation, making it an essential piece for understanding the band's musical evolution.

Envío y devoluciones

El envío con seguimiento es un precio fijo de 4,99 €, independientemente de la cantidad de artículos que pida. Los pedidos generalmente se entregan dentro de los 2 días hábiles.

Póngase en contacto con nosotros si desea discutir una devolución y lo ayudaremos en todo lo que podamos.


Vinilo disponible para envío desde Irlanda o para Click & Collect desde:

Regalos Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway