Cart 0
Aretha Franklin A Brand New Me

Aretha Franklin A Brand New Me

  • €22,99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


In January 1967, a 24-year old Aretha Franklin signed to Atlantic Records and began one of the most legendary runs in music history, releasing five U.S. hit singles in that year alone. Rhino celebrates the 50th anniversary of Franklin’s historic signing with an opportunity to hear her classic Atlantic masters like never before.

A BRAND NEW ME: ARETHA FRANKLIN WITH THE ROYAL PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA pairs classic vocals from some of the most iconic songs that the Queen of Soul recorded for Atlantic Records with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, recorded the music at Abbey Road Studios in London, with brand new backing vocals led by Grammy-winning singer Patti Austin.

The result is another timeless record that retains the soul, groove, and gospel power of Franklin’s revered talent. Among the standout tracks are newly re-imagined versions of classics like the Billboard #1 R&B hits “Respect,” “Think,” “Don’t Play That Song (You Lied),” and “Angel.”

The album was produced by Nick Patrick and Don Reedman, the masterminds behind the massive worldwide success of If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, which recently topped the charts in multiple countries and has sold more than 1.5 million copies.

The product is 1LP 140g Vinyl

  • Disc 1
  • 1Think
  • 2Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
  • 3I Say a Little Prayer
  • 4A Brand New Me
  • 5(You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Man
  • 6Angel
  • 7Border Song (Holy Moses)
  • 8Let It Be
  • 9People Get Ready
  • 10You're All I Need to Get By
  • 11Son of a Preacher Man
  • 12Respect