Skip to product information
1 of 2

Big Star Columbia Live

Regular price €26,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Live concert on Vinyl from 93 when Alex Chilton reformed Big Star with John Auer and Ken Stringfellow from The Posies for a series of live shows.

The mythic, yet, short lived Memphis band comprised of Alex Chilton, Chris Bell, Andy Hummel, and Jody Stephens named Big Star, resides in the highest realms of power pop accolades for their three - at the time, overlooked- studio albums recorded between 1972-1974. Twenty years after their unceremonious dissolution, drummer Stephens recruited Posies' Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow and a wary Alex Chilton to reform Big Star at the request of two fanatical student DJs from University of Missouri. This two LP Record Store Day gatefold package finally captures that full historic set for the first time on a commercial release, mastered at high resolution from the original master tapes, and adding five previously unreleased performances to it's original release in 1993 and now accurately re-titled, Complete Columbia: Live at University of Missouri 4/25/93. Limited to 4,000 copies.

  • Disc 1
  • 1In the Street
  • 2Don't Lie to Me
  • 3When My Baby's Beside Me
  • 4I Am the Cosmos
  • 5O My Soul
  • 6The Ballad of El Goodo
  • 7Back of a Car
  • 8Way Out West
  • 9Daisy Glaze
  • 10Thirteen
  • Disc 2
  • 1Baby Strange
  • 2Jody Rap
  • 3For You
  • 4Feel
  • 5September Gurls
  • 6Thank You Friends
  • 7Slut
  • 8Jeepster
  • 9Kansas City
  • 10Till the End of the Day
  • 11Duke of Earl

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway