Skip to product information
1 of 2

Fall 45 84 89 - The A-sides

Regular price €27,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €27,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The seventeen songs collected here come from The Fall's Brix Smith era, aka "the golden era of Fall releases." This is a perfect introduction to the band, and as legendary critic Robert Christgau said, it's "The only Fall record any normal person need own". Originally released in 1990, this pressing will be on white vinyl. The band's legendary and notorious frontman Mark E. Smith passed away earlier this year at the age of 60. The band's output since they formed at the height of the punk rock movement in Manchester in 1976 was prolific to say the least. It's hard to be exact, but in their four decades, The Fall released 31 studio albums, 5 part-studio/part live albums, 32 live albums, 40 compilations, and Mark E. Smith also released two spoken word albums. Another high number is that of former members of The Fall. There were over 60 different band members over the years. Their high volume of quality work over the last 40+ years had an enormous influence which was extolled greatly after his death

  • Disc 1
  • 1Oh! Brother
  • 2C.R.E.E.P.
  • 3No Bulbs 3
  • 4Rollin' Dany
  • 5Couldn't Get Ahead
  • 6Cruisers Creek
  • 7L.A.
  • 8Living Too Late
  • 9Hit the North (Part 1)
  • 10Mr. Pharmacist
  • 11Hey! Luciani
  • 12There's a Ghost in My House
  • 13Victoria
  • 14Big New Prinz
  • 15Wrong Place, Right Time No. 2
  • 16Jerusalem
  • 17Dead Beat Descendant

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway