Skip to product information
1 of 2

Kinks Something Else By The

Regular price €26,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product description

Having closed out their hard-rock period, the Kinks went pastoral on 'Something Else'. It's an album of folk and pop songs about the quiet pleasures of family life and the English countryside, dotted with harpsichords, acoustic guitars, and ethereal harmonies. a radical rejection of the age of aquarius, it was one of the boldest pop albums of its time, a commercial failure but an artistic landmark. In 'Two Sisters', Ray Davies sings about a wild, swinging woman and her homemaking sister, and dares to side with the latter. Other songs include 'Afternoon Tea', surely the first rock song ever written on that subject, and the majestic 'Waterloo Sunset', which has been described as the most beautiful song ever written in the English language.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 David Watts
2 Death of a Clown
3 Two Sisters
4 No Return (Stereo Mix)
5 Harry Rag (Stereo Mix)
6 Tin Soldier Man (Stereo Mix)
7 Situation Vacant (Stereo Mix)

Disc: 2

1 Love Me Till the Sun Shines (Stereo Mix)
2 Lazy Old Sun (Stereo Mix)
3 Afternoon Tea (Stereo Mix)
4 Funny Face (Stereo Mix)
5 End of the Season
6 Waterloo Sunset (Stereo Mix)

Shipping & Returns

Shipping is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship Across Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

OMG @ Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway