Skip to product information
1 of 2

Kool & The Gang Collected

Regular price €34,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €34,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


In a career spanning over 50 years, the American band Kool & the Gang recorded an impressive list of hit songs and hidden gems, now bundled on our exclusive Collected record. Kool & the Gang Collected covers the music from their funk, soul, rock, jazz, and disco period. 27 songs in which you'll hear their musical diversity and the energetic and positive sounds they brought to a worldwide public.

After recording three albums Kool & the Gang had commercial success with the singles "Jungle Boogie" and "Hollywood Swinging". It meant the start of a fantastic career, in which they reached their highlights at the end of the '70s and beginning of the '80s. Hit singles like "Ladies Night", "Celebration", "Get Down On It", "Joanna" and "Fresh" are among their most famous songs and are all included on this double LP. With their fantastic set of bulletproof funk and jazzy arrangements, they influenced the music of three generations. They continuously performed during the past 45 years and remains one of the most active touring bands, performing hundreds of shows every year.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • High-quality PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Includes liner notes
  • A career-spanning selection featuring their international hit singles “Hollywood Swinging”, “Open Sesame”, “Ladies Night”, “Celebration”, “Get Down On It”, “Joanna”, “Fresh”,  “Cherish” and many more songs

    Side A

    1. Kool & The Gang
    2. Funky Man (Live At The Sex Machine, Philadelphia, 1970)
    3. Love The Life You Live (Part 1)
    4. Good Times
    5. Jungle Boogie
    6. Hollywood Swinging
    7. Higher Plane

    Side B

    1. Spirit Of The Boogie
    2. Love & Understanding (Come Together)
    3. Open Sesame (Part 1)
    4. Slick Superchick
    5. I Like Music
    6. Ladies Night
    7. Too Hot

    Side C

    1. Celebration
    2. Take My Heart (You Can Have It If You Want It)
    3. Get Down On It
    4. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh La, La, La)
    5. Straight Ahead
    6. Joanna
    7. Fresh

    Side D

    1. Cherish
    2. Emergency
    3. Victory
    4. Peacemaker
    5. Rags To Riches
    6. Celebremos



    Shipping & Returns


    Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

    Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


    Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

    Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway