Skip to product information
1 of 2

Liz Phair Exile in Guyville 30th

Regular price €49,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Liz Phair - Exile in Guyville 30th Anniversary Edition


  • Format: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl
  • Release Date: Original - 22nd June, 1993; 30th Anniversary Edition - 2023
  • Label: Matador Records

Three decades since its first appearance, Liz Phair's "Exile in Guyville" continues to stand tall as a cornerstone of rock. Celebrating its 30th anniversary, Matador Records is set to offer fans a fresh dive into this classic with a limited edition purple vinyl release.

Intelligently and provocatively framed as a song-by-song response to The Rolling Stones' "Exile on Main St.", "Exile in Guyville" was not just an album, but a statement. It offered 18 tracks of introspective, raw, and unapologetic songwriting that touched on themes of womanhood, relationships, and self-discovery. Liz Phair's songwriting prowess, combined with her fearless attitude, made the album an instant classic.

The impact of "Exile in Guyville" was evident from the get-go. Lauded for its authenticity and unabashed narratives, it has only grown in stature over the years. The album's significance can be gauged by its recent rankings on prominent music lists: Pitchfork's "Best 150 Albums of the 1990s" and Rolling Stone's "Best 500 Albums of All Time".

Liz Phair - The Artist:
Liz Phair's journey didn't stop at "Exile in Guyville". Over the years, she has consistently evolved, releasing five albums, achieving record sales of over five million, and venturing into television music composition. Two Grammy® nominations under her belt and a critically acclaimed memoir, "Horror Stories", further amplify her multifaceted talents. Her 2021 album, "Soberish", saw her reunite with Brad Wood, the producer of her iconic debut, underscoring her commitment to her roots even as she explored new musical territories.

Disc 1:

  1. 6'1"
  2. Help Me Mary
  3. Glory
  4. Dance of the Seven Veils
  5. Never Said
  6. Soap Star Joe
  7. Explain It to Me
  8. Canary
  9. Mesmerizing

Disc 2:

  1. Fuck and Run
  2. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  3. Divorce Song
  4. Shatter
  5. Flower
  6. Johnny Sunshine
  7. Gunshy
  8. Stratford-On-Guy
  9. Strange Loop


Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway