Skip to product information
1 of 2

Modest Mouse Golden Casket

Regular price €29,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl. First album in six years. 'The Golden Casket' heralds another new chapter in the band's unpredictable evolution. Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse's studio in Portland, the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock's head.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Fuck Your Acid Trip
  • 2We Are Between
  • 3We're Lucky
  • 4Walking and Running
  • 5Wooden Soldiers
  • 6Transmitting Receiving
  • Disc 2
  • 1The Sun Hasn't Left
  • 2Lace Your Shoes
  • 3Never Fuck a Spider On the Fly
  • 4Leave a Light On
  • 5Japanese Trees
  • 6Back to the Middle

Shipping & Returns

Shipping is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship Across Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

OMG @ Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway