Skip to product information
1 of 2

Neil Young Decade

Regular price €49,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Digitally remastered edition. Decade is a compilation by Neil Young, originally released in 1977 as a triple album. It contains 35 of Young's songs recorded between 1966 and 1976, among them five tracks that had been unreleased up to that point. It peaked at #43 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart, and was certified platinum by the RIAA in 1986. Compiled by Young himself, with his hand-written liner notes about each track, Decade represents almost every album from his career and various affiliations through 1977 with the exception of Four Way Street and Time Fades Away. Of the previously unreleased songs, "Down to the Wire" features the New Orleans pianist Dr. John with Buffalo Springfield on an item from their shelved Stampede album; "Love Is a Rose" was a minor hit for Linda Ronstadt in 1975; "Winterlong" received a cover by Pixies on the Neil Young tribute album from 1989, The Bridge; and "Campaigner" is a Young song critical of Richard Nixon. The track "Long May You Run" is a different mix to that found on the album of the same name, featuring the harmonies of the full Crosby Stills & Nash before David Crosby and Graham Nash left the recording sessions.

Disc: 1

1 Down to the Wire (2017 Remaster) - Buffalo Springfield
2 Burned (2017 Remaster) - Buffalo Springfield
3 Mr. Soul (2017 Remaster) - Buffalo Springfield
4 Broken Arrow (2017 Remaster) - Buffalo Springfield
5 Expecting to Fly (2017 Remaster) - Buffalo Springfield
6 Sugar Mountain (2017 Vinyl Remaster)

Disc: 2

1 I Am a Child (2017 Remaster) - Buffalo Springfield
2 The Loner (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
3 The Old Laughing Lady (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
4 Cinnamon Girl (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
5 Down by the River (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Disc: 3

1 Cowgirl in the Sand (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
2 I Believe in You (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
3 After the Gold Rush (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
4 Southern Man (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
5 Helpless (2017 Remaster) - Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Disc: 4

1 Ohio (2017 Remaster) - Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
2 Soldier (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
3 Old Man (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
4 A Man Needs a Maid (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
5 Harvest (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
6 Heart of Gold (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
7 Star of Bethlehem (2017 Vinyl Remaster)

Disc: 5

1 The Needle and the Damage Done (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
2 Tonight's the Night (Pt. 1) [2017 Vinyl Remaster]
3 Tired Eyes (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
4 Walk On (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
5 For the Turnstiles (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
6 Winterlong (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
7 Deep Forbidden Lake (2017 Vinyl Remaster)

Disc: 6

1 Like a Hurricane (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
2 Love Is a Rose (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
3 Cortez the Killer (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - Neil Young & Crazy Horse
4 Campaigner (2017 Vinyl Remaster)
5 Long May You Run (2017 Vinyl Remaster) - The Stills-Young Band

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway