Cart 0
Paul McCartney III Imagined

Paul McCartney III Imagined

  • €32,99
    Unit price per 
  • Save €12
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'McCartney III' on Vinyl was hailed upon its release in 2020 as 'vital and comfortable taking new chances' (Rolling Stone) and 'cheery, resilient, forever looking forward'. Personally curated by Paul McCartney himself, 'McCartney III Imagined' features an A-List assortment of friends, fans and brand new acquaintances, each covering and/or reimagining their favourite 'McCartney III' moments in their own signature styles. The result is a kaleidoscopic reinterpretation of an album Rolling Stone accurately tagged 'an inspiration to us all' - one that serves as an extension of the instantly beloved 'McCartney III' while standing on its own as brilliant and adventurous milestone in the McCartney discography. The first offering from 'McCartney III Imagined' comes from American singer/rapper/songwriter Dominic Fike, whose cover of 'The Kiss of Venus' transmutes the tender acoustic ballad into a retro-futuristic R&B tour de force. The album also features Damon Albarn, Beck, Blood Orange, Phoebe Bridgers, Josh Homme, Khraungbin, 3D RDN of Massive Attack, Ed O'Brien (EOB), Anderson .Paak, St. Vincent, and more.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Find My Way (Feat. Beck)
  • 2The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
  • 3Pretty Boys (Feat. Khruangbin)
  • 4Women and Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
  • 5Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
  • 6Seize the Day (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  • Disc 2
  • 1Slidin' (EOB Remix)
  • 2Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
  • 3Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
  • 4When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
  • 5Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
  • 6Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)