Skip to product information
1 of 2

Primal Scream Give Out But Don't Give Up

Regular price €29,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1993 Primal Scream went to Memphis to make an album with Tom Dowd and the Muscle Shoals rhythm section, that album never saw the light of day , until now .....

Following the recent discovery of these tracks in a box lurking in Andrew Innes’ basement, this release is the original, and previously unreleased, studio recordings from Memphis of the tracks that eventually became their 1994 album ‘Give Out But Don’t Give Up’

Teaming up with legendary producer Tom Dowd and the Muscle Shoals rhythm section of David Hood (bass) and Roger Hawkins (drums) at Ardent Studios in Memphis, the resulting recordings from those classic sessions showcase the more country soul, rock’n’roll side to a band who continue to surprise. It’s Primal Scream as you’ve never heard them before.

Disc 1

  • 1Jailbird

  • 2Rocks

  • 3Call On Me

  • 4Everybody Needs Somebody

  • 5Sad and Blue

  • Disc 2

  • 1Big Jet Plane

  • 2Free

  • 3Jesus

  • 4(I'm Gonna) Cry Myself Blind

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway