Cart 0
Roger Daltrey As Long As I Have You

Roger Daltrey As Long As I Have You

  • €14,99
    Unit price per 
  • Save €10
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Legendary frontman of The Who, Roger Daltrey returns with his 9th solo album ‘As Long As I Have You’. The album produced by Dave Eringa, best known for his work with the Manic Street Preachers and on Roger and Wilko Johnson’s album ‘Going Back Home’ and features Pete Townshend’s inimitable guitar on 7 tracks as well as guest performances from Mick Talbot on keyboards (Dexys, The Style Council) and Sean Genockey on lead guitar who has worked with Suede, Shame and The Proclaimers).

Work on ‘As Long As I Have You’ was started shortly after the top 5 gold selling ‘Going Back Home’ was released and continued during breaks on The Who’s record breaking 50th anniversary tour ‘The Who Hits 50’.

The album is a mixture of self-penned tracks such as ‘Certified Rose’ and the soulful ballad ‘Always Heading Home’ along with songs that have inspired Daltrey over the years including Nick Cave’s ‘Into My Arms’, ‘You Haven’t Done Nothing’ by Stevie Wonder, Stephen Stills’ ‘How Far’ and the title track originally recorded by Garrett Mimms in 1964; the year that Daltrey, Townshend, Entwistle and Moon changed their name from The High Numbers and became The Who.

  • Disc 1
  • 1As Long As I Have You
  • 2How Far
  • 3Where Is a Man to Go
  • 4Get On Out the Rain
  • 5I've Got Your Love
  • 6Into My Arms
  • 7You Haven't Done Nothing
  • 8Out of Sight Out of Mind
  • 9Certified Rose
  • 10The Love You Save
  • 11Always Heading Home

You Might Also Like