Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sampha Lahai

Regular price €29,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

SAMPHA - LAHAI LP (White Vinyl Edition)


  • Format: White Vinyl
  • Release Date: October 20th
  • Label: Young

SAMPHA, renowned for his celestial voice and production prowess, unveils his much-awaited second studio album, "LAHAI". Drawing inspiration from the name of his paternal grandfather, the album serves as a tribute and exploration of life's mesmerizing complexities and the vast unknown.

With 14 meticulously crafted tracks, "LAHAI" is a manifestation of SAMPHA’s collaborative spirit. The album boasts contributions from luminaries such as Yaeji, Léa Sen, Sheila Maurice Grey (Kokoroko), Ibeyi, Morgan Simpson (Black Midi), Yussef Dayes, Laura Groves, and Kwake Bass. Contrasting his debut album "Process", "LAHAI" centers around human connections and our link to a greater existence.

The song “Only” offers a tantalizing preview of what to expect, showcasing a rejuvenated SAMPHA with fragmented hip-hop rhythms co-produced by El Guincho. Through the album, SAMPHA travels across musical landscapes, encompassing jazz, soul, rap, dance, jungle, and west African sounds, amplifying his already acclaimed production and vocal prowess.

SAMPHA’s footprint in the music world is profound. His collaborations read like a who's who of the industry: Kendrick Lamar, Stormzy, Travis Scott, Drake, Solange, Frank Ocean, Beyoncé, Lil Wayne, and Alicia Keys. Beyond music, SAMPHA's creative pursuits include partnerships with fashion designer Grace Wales Bonner, a collaboration on the Shy Light zine with Durimel, the "Process" film with Kahlil Joseph, and most recently, the "LAHAI" album artwork and logo with creative director Jonny Lu.

Musical Evolution:
"LAHAI" offers a stark contrast to SAMPHA's Mercury-Prize-winning debut "Process", which delved deep into personal grief and loss. This new album is an ode to the beauty of the human journey, embracing our existence's joys and challenges. It's a captivating next chapter in SAMPHA's musical story.


  1. Stereo Colour Cloud (shaman’s dream)
  2. Spirit 2.0
  3. Dancing Circles
  4. Suspended
  5. Satellite Business
  6. Jonathan L. Seagull
  7. Inclination Compass (Tenderness)
  8. Only
  9. Time Piece
  10. Can’t Go Back
  11. Evidence
  12. Wave Therapy
  13. What If You Hypnotise Me?
  14. Rose Tint

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway