Skip to product information
1 of 2

Spiritualized Amazing Grace

Regular price €27,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €27,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fifth album on Vinyl by Spiritualized. After working with free-jazz collective Spring Heel Jack on one of their albums and tour, frontman Jason Pierce was inspired to make a record with the same principles. His approach meant that the rest of Spiritualized was given the songs on the same day as they were recorded, meaning the record (including orchestral overdubs) was completed in 3 weeks. The album is generally harder-edged than its predecessors, featuring a number of variations on the familiar Spiritualized 'Electricity' garage-rock riff. Conversely, 'The Ballad of Richie Lee' is a tender, organ-driven tribute to the lead singer of the American group Acetone, a friend of Pierce, who committed suicide in 2001.

  • Disc 1
  • 1This Little Life of Mine
  • 2She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
  • 3Hold On
  • 4Oh Baby
  • 5Never Goin' Back
  • 6The Power and the Glory
  • 7Lord Let It Rain On Me
  • 8The Ballad of Richie Lee
  • 9Cheapster
  • 10Rated X
  • 11Lay It Down Slow

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway