Skip to product information
1 of 2

Style Council Long Hot Summers 3 LP

Regular price €39,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €39,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Style Council was emblematic of its creator. Paul Weller, smart, fearless, audacious, with a social conscience totally unafraid to push the possibilities of pop.  With their generous slew of chart hits, The Style Council were one of the defining pop bands of the 80s. And they didn’t need big hair to get there.

And now, finally “Long Hot Summers” - the long-awaited and eagerly anticipated definitive career anthology teaming with all the greatest hits and more is released on October 30th.  Named with a nod to the band’s biggest hit, “Long Hot Summers” is endorsed and co-compiled by Paul Weller himself.  As well as the huge hit “Long Hot Summer”, the album also includes the band’s sterling debut top 5 single “Speak Like A Child” as well as other masterpieces such as the languid “You’re The Best Thing”, “Ever Changing Moods” and dance floor filler “Shout To The Top”. The release also ties in with a brilliant Sky Arts documentary about the band, also out on October 30th, featuring interviews with all key members, fans and collaborators.

“Long Hot Summers” includes two unreleased tracks – an intriguing demo of the top 5 single ‘My Ever Changing Moods’ with strings, and the extended, 5-minute plus version of ‘Dropping Bombs On The Whitehouse’. Of course, it also Includes all the band’s classic singles –12 top-20 hits -including the debut single “Speak Like A Child” and the utterly sublime “Long Hot Summer”. The album also features key album tracks and fans’ favourites such as “Headstart For Happiness”

Disc 1        

  1. Headstart for Happiness
  2. Long Hot Summer
  3. My Ever-Changing Moods
  4. Walls Come Tumbling Down!
  5. Party Chambers
  6. Wanted (or Waiter, There's…)
  7. Shout to the Top!
  8. It Just Came to Pieces in My Hands
  9. Come to Milton Keynes
  10. Why I Went Missing
  11. Waiting


Disc 2        

  1. Ghosts Of Dachau
  2. Down in the Seine
  3. The Paris Match
  4. Life at a Top People's Health Farm
  5. Dropping Bombs On The Whitehouse (Extended version)
  6. Speak Like a Child
  7. The Lodgers (Or She Was Only…)
  8. Money Go Round
  9. You're the Best Thing
  10. How She Threw It All Away


Disc 3        

  1. A Man of Great Promise
  2. The Piccadilly Trail
  3. A Solid Bond in Your Heart
  4. Sweet Loving Ways
  5. Promised Land
  6. It Didn't Matter
  7. Have You Ever Had It Blue
  8. Spin' Drifting
  9. Here's One That Got Away
  10. Changing of the Guard
  11. My Ever-Changing Moods (Demo)

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway