Skip to product information
1 of 2

Talking Heads Fear Of Music

Regular price €33,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €33,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Talking Heads' "Fear of Music" - A Post-Punk Revelation

Discover the Innovative Sound of Talking Heads' Third Album

Exploring the Depths of Talking Heads' Genius: "Fear of Music," the third studio album by the iconic American rock band Talking Heads, is a groundbreaking work that blends post-punk, new wave, and world music influences. Released in 1979, this album is a testament to the band's innovative approach to music-making.

Tracklist - A Journey Through Eclectic Sounds: "Fear of Music" features a diverse tracklist that showcases the band's unique sound and lyrical wit:

  1. I Zimbra
  2. Mind
  3. Paper
  4. Cities
  5. Life During Wartime
  6. Memories Can't Wait
  7. Air
  8. Heaven
  9. Animals
  10. Electric Guitar
  11. Drugs

Culturally Significant and Critically Acclaimed: This album is widely regarded as one of the band's best works, noted for its experimental nature and intellectual approach to music. It includes the hit "Life During Wartime" and fan favorites like "Cities" and "Heaven."

A Must-Have for Fans of Innovative Music: "Fear of Music" is essential for fans of Talking Heads and anyone interested in the evolution of alternative and new wave music. Its experimental sound and thought-provoking lyrics make it a standout album in the band's discography and a significant release of the late 1970s.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway