Skip to product information
1 of 2

Waterboys 1985 [Deluxe Edition] [6CD]

Regular price €99,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €99,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Released Feb 23

'1985' is a newly curated limited edition deluxe box set by The Waterboys' leader Mike Scott telling the story of the making of their landmark album This Is The Sea and the timeless single, The Whole of The Moon.

The Music takes the listener through 95t racks over Six CDs, including 64 previously unreleased recordings of home recordings, early demos, alternate versions, outtakes, live recordings, and tv/radio sessions covering the recording process of the album along with the remastered version of the This Is The Sea album.

The book is a 220-page hard cover containing a first-hand account of the creation of the album with deep recording details, background, cultural context, photographs (many previously unseen), songwriting pages, lyrics and previously unseen writings. Text by Waterboys' singer and songwriter Mike Scot with additional sections by Anthony Thistlethwaite and Max Edie.

Format: Rigid slipcase, 6CDs and a 220-page hard cover book and printed insert. Size approx. 288x255mm.


Tracks: Trumpets / Be My Enemy / The Ways Of Men / The Waves #1 / Old England / Towers Open Fire / Down Through The Town / Ribbon Of Steel / Bury My Heart / The Three Day Man / Medicine Bow / This Is The Sea / A Door For My Soul / Don't Bang The Drum / Son Of Rags / In My Bed / The Pan Within / Even The Trees Are Dancing / Theme / Fuzz Guitar Vamp / Death Is Not The End / Beverly Penn / Don't Bang The Drum / Be My Enemy / The Day I Ran Out Of People / Winter Blows / The Mercenary And The Samaritan / Looking For Dickon / Spirit / All The Bright Horses / Custer's Blues / The Woman In Me / Paris In The Rain / The Song Of Sitting Bull / Talk About Wings / The Whole Of The Moon / The Pan Within / No Sun In The Sky / Winter In The Blood / We Belong To The World / The Whole Of The Moon / Medicine Jack / Medicine Jack Boogie Woogie / The Sound Of Snow / The Pan Within / It Should Have Been You / Guitar Play / Old England / Old Macmichael Had A Band / Sweet Thing / Ruby Don't Take Your Love To Town / Spirit / Then You Hold Me / Trumpets / Rain Come Down / Son Of Dirt / This Is The Sea / Medicine Bow / Trumpets / Be My Enemy / Sleek White Schooner / Sweetheart Like You / This Is The Sea / Adrian And The Piano Storm / Beverly Penn / This Is The Sea / The Waves / The Ladder / Beverly Penn / Don't Bang The Drum / Ribbon Of Steel / Paisley Park / The Whole Of The Moon / High Far Soon / This Is The Sea / Medicine Bow / The Pan Within / Miracle / World Party / I Am Not Here / Born To Be Together / Higher In Time / The Whole Of The Moon / Meridian West / Don't Bang The Drum / Medicine Bow / Behold The Sea / Beverly Penn 2023 / Don't Bang The Drum / The Whole Of The Moon / Spirit / The Pan Withiin / Medicine Bow / Old England / Be My Enemy / Trumpets / This Is The Sea

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway