Skip to product information
1 of 2

Elliot Smith XO

Regular price €33,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €33,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Album Spotlight: Elliott Smith - XO

Elliott Smith's "XO" stands as a pivotal moment in the singer-songwriter's career, showcasing his unmatched talent for crafting poignant and introspective music. Released in 1998, "XO" marked a significant step forward for Smith, both artistically and commercially, garnering critical acclaim and expanding his fan base.


  1. Sweet Adeline
  2. Tomorrow Tomorrow
  3. Waltz #2 (XO)
  4. Baby Britain
  5. Pitseleh
  6. Independence Day
  7. Bled White
  8. Waltz #1
  9. Amity
  10. Oh Well, Okay
  11. Bottle Up and Explode!
  12. A Question Mark
  13. Everybody Cares, Everybody Understands
  14. I Didn't Understand

A Masterpiece of Melancholy

From the hauntingly beautiful melodies of "Tomorrow Tomorrow" to the raw emotion of "Waltz #2 (XO)," each track on "XO" is a masterclass in songwriting. Smith's introspective lyrics and intimate vocals invite listeners into his world, where themes of love, loss, and longing are explored with remarkable depth and honesty.

Artistic Evolution

"XO" showcases Smith's evolution as a musician, incorporating lush orchestration and intricate arrangements while retaining the stripped-down intimacy that defined his earlier work. The album strikes a perfect balance between acoustic balladry and fuller, more orchestrated soundscapes, demonstrating Smith's versatility as a songwriter and composer.

Enduring Legacy

More than two decades after its release, "XO" continues to captivate audiences with its timeless beauty and emotional resonance. Smith's legacy as one of the most gifted and influential songwriters of his generation is cemented by albums like "XO," which serve as enduring testaments to his talent and artistry.

Experience "XO" on Vinyl

Immerse yourself in the sonic world of Elliott Smith with a vinyl copy of "XO." Whether you're a longtime fan or discovering his music for the first time, "XO" is a must-have addition to any record collection. Order your copy today and experience the haunting beauty of Elliott Smith's masterpiece in its purest form.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway