Skip to product information
1 of 2

Girl Band The Talkies

Regular price €27,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €27,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

‘The Talkies’ is Girl Band’s follow-up album on Vinyl to their ground breaking 2015 debut ‘Holding Hands with Jamie’. It was recorded in November 2018 at Ballintubbert House, Ireland, “a few pay grades above what we're used to!”, the alien construction of Ballintubbert and its corridors help to navigate Girl Band’s cataclysmic sound within a world of its own. “In many ways the idea behind the album was to make an audio representation of the house.“ And this enigmatic manor becomes Girl Band’s sonic playground. The Talkies is living, breathing, in a continual state of metamorphosis. It encompasses everything there is to love about Girl Band while simultaneously causing an exciting level of discomfort. The moaning and sawing guitars, atonal blankets of sound, abstractive lyrical repetition, chugging snare and ascending/descending snakes and ladders noise-rock guitar deliver something that is so distinctively Girl Band.


  • Disc 1

  • 1Prolix

  • 2Going Norway

  • 3Shoulderblades

  • 4Couch Combover

  • 5Aibophobia

  • 6Salmon of Knowledge

  • 7Akineton

  • 8Amygdala

  • 9Caveat

  • 10Laggard

  • 11Prefab Castle

  • 12Ereignis

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway