Skip to product information
1 of 2

House of Pain Fine Malt Lyrics

Regular price €36,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €36,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Celebrate the 30th anniversary of House of Pain's groundbreaking debut album, House of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics), with a remastered, limited-edition release available online at and in-store at Zhivago Gifts in Galway. Everlast, DJ Lethal, and Danny Boy formed the iconic Irish-American trio while attending high school, making a name for themselves as spirited hooligans in the local rap and alternative music scenes before signing with Tommy Boy Records.

The multi-platinum, self-titled debut album introduced the world to the talented producer DJ Muggs, who masterminded the legendary single "Jump Around." This massive hit was remixed twice by Pete Rock and achieved top chart positions both in the US and the UK. Recognized for its timeless appeal, "Jump Around" has secured prestigious rankings on multiple "best song" lists, including Q Magazine's "1001 Best Songs Ever," VH1's "100 Greatest Songs of the 90s" and "100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop," Blender's "500 Greatest Songs Since You Were Born," and NME's "100 Best Songs of the 1990s."

House of Pain (Fine Malt Lyrics) also features collaborations with renowned artists such as Cypress Hill's B-Real on "Put Your Head Out" and Funkdoobiest's Son Doobie on "House and the Rising Sun," both members of the Soul Assassins collective. Don't miss out on this limited-edition release commemorating a pivotal moment in hip-hop history.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway