Skip to product information
1 of 2

OST Blood Simple - Carter Burwell

Regular price €39,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €39,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

OST Blood Simple by Carter Burwell - Expanded Edition on Blood Red Vinyl

Immerse in the Haunting Score of the Coen Brothers' Debut Film

Available for RSD Black Friday 2023

Step into the eerie world of the Coen Brothers' cinematic universe with the expanded edition of the "Blood Simple" soundtrack. Composed by the illustrious Carter Burwell, this soundtrack is an essential piece for film aficionados and vinyl collectors alike, now available on blood red vinyl for Record Store Day (RSD) Black Friday 2023, limited to 1500 pieces.

A Score That Defines Cinematic Excellence: Carter Burwell's compositions for "Blood Simple" set the tone for his future collaborations with the Coen Brothers on films like "Raising Arizona", "Fargo", "The Big Lebowski", and "No Country For Old Men". His music in "Blood Simple" is a blend of suspense, intrigue, and dark beauty.

Track Listings: SIDE A:

  1. Crash And Burn (2:31)
  2. Blood Simple (4:26)
  3. Chain Gang (4:58)
  4. Looking At Pictures (2:04)
  5. The March (3:18)

SIDE B: 6. Monkey Chant (1:39)

  1. Noise Burn (3:02)
  2. Blood Simpler (1:22)
  3. The Shooting (3:24)
  4. Abby Scampers (1:51)
  5. Empty Bar (3:57)
  6. If I See Him (00:41)
  7. Chariots (1:21)

A Must-Have for Soundtrack Enthusiasts: This soundtrack is not just a collection of themes; it's a narrative journey through the film's suspenseful and atmospheric scenes. The blood red vinyl adds a visually striking element to the haunting score.

Celebrate RSD Black Friday with a Cinematic Gem: "Blood Simple" by Carter Burwell is a collector’s item that celebrates the art of film scoring. This exclusive release is a tribute to the Coen Brothers' impact on modern cinema and Burwell’s musical genius.

Secure Your Limited Edition Copy: Be one of the few to own this exclusive RSD Black Friday 2023 release. Available for purchase online and in select record stores. Don't miss out on this opportunity to add a piece of cinematic history to your vinyl collection.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway