Skip to product information
1 of 2

Paul Simon Songbook

Regular price €24,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Debut solo studio album on Vinyl by the American singer-songwriter. Simon recorded the album at Levy's Recording Studio, 73 New Bond Street, London, over several dates in June 1965. Two songs ('The Sound of Silence' and 'He Was My Brother') were re-recordings of songs originally found on Simon & Garfunkel's debut album 'Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.'. Of the remaining songs, all but two ('A Church is Burning' and 'The Side of a Hill', although portions of the latter were included as the 'Canticle' portion of 'Scarborough Fair') would be subsequently re-recorded in studio versions by Simon & Garfunkel.

  • Disc 1
  • 1I Am a Rock
  • 2Leaves That Are Green
  • 3A Church Is Burning
  • 4April Come She Will
  • 5The Sound of Silence
  • 6A Most Peculiar Man
  • 7He Was My Brother
  • 8Kathy's Song
  • 9The Side of a Hill
  • 10A Simple Desultory Philippic (Or How I Was Robert McNamara'd Into Submission)
  • 11Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall
  • 12Patterns

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway