Skip to product information
1 of 2

Captain Beefheart Safe As Milk

Regular price €37,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €37,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Captain Beefheart's debut album on Vinyl, originally released in 1967, is the most accessible and pop-inflected from his entire catalogue. Still, Safe As Milk is a very strong and heavily blues-influenced work but it also hints on many of the features that would later become the trademarks of Captain Beefheart.

  • 180 grams audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • 50th anniversary edition of the legendary debut album
  • Including 7 bonus tracks
  • Featuring Ry Cooder and Taj Mahal
  • Disc 1
  • 1Sure nuff'n yes i do
  • 2zig zag wanderer
  • 3call on me
  • 4dropout boogie
  • 5i'm glad
  • 6electricity
  • 7yellow brick road
  • 8abba zabba
  • 9plastic factory
  • 10where there's a woman
  • 11grown so ugly
  • 12autumn's child
  • Disc 2
  • 1safe as milk (take 5)
  • 2on tomorrow
  • 3big black baby shoes
  • 4flower pot
  • 5dirty blue gene
  • 6trust us (take 9)
  • 7korn ring finger


Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway