Skip to product information
1 of 2

Charlie Parker Hits

Regular price €24,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Charlie Parker - "The Hits (Deluxe Edition)"

Charlie Parker, often referred to as "Bird," was an iconic figure in the world of jazz, known for his virtuosic saxophone playing and innovative approach to music. "The Hits (Deluxe Edition)" is a compilation album that pays homage to his legendary career. Here, we explore the tracks featured on this deluxe edition, showcasing Parker's brilliance:

1. The Song Is You: "The Song Is You" sets the tone for the album with its melodic and expressive saxophone work, instantly drawing listeners into Parker's musical world.

2. Now's The Time: "Now's The Time" is a classic Parker composition, characterized by its upbeat tempo and improvisational prowess.

3. Just Friends: "Just Friends" exhibits Parker's ability to convey complex emotions through his saxophone, creating a deeply moving listening experience.

4. Confirmation: "Confirmation" is a high-energy track that showcases Parker's remarkable technique and improvisational creativity.

5. Lover Man: "Lover Man" adds a touch of romanticism to the album, demonstrating Parker's versatility in interpreting different musical moods.

6. Billie's Bounce: "Billie's Bounce" is a bebop gem that highlights Parker's contribution to the development of this influential jazz subgenre.

7. Bloomdido: "Bloomdido" is a lively and infectious composition that captures the essence of Parker's joyful musical spirit.

8. Ko-Ko: "Ko-Ko" is a bebop standard known for its intricate melodies and virtuosic saxophone lines, exemplifying Parker's groundbreaking style.

9. Laura: "Laura" showcases Parker's ability to interpret jazz standards with elegance and sophistication.

10. Celebrity: "Celebrity" adds a touch of glamour to the album, with Parker's saxophone taking center stage.

11. A Night In Tunisia: "A Night In Tunisia" is a quintessential Parker track, celebrated for its complex rhythms and improvisational brilliance.

12. Parker's Mood: "Parker's Mood" is a reflective and soulful piece that reveals Parker's emotional depth as a musician.

13. Donna Lee: "Donna Lee" is a fast-paced and intricate composition that highlights Parker's technical prowess on the saxophone.

14. Ornithology: "Ornithology" pays homage to Parker's nickname, "Bird," and features his signature bebop style.

15. Cool Blues: "Cool Blues" exudes a cool and laid-back vibe, showcasing Parker's ability to create memorable melodies.

16. Embraceable You: "Embraceable You" is a beautiful interpretation of the classic standard, demonstrating Parker's lyrical and expressive playing.

17. Scrapple From The Apple: "Scrapple From The Apple" is a bebop masterpiece that pushes the boundaries of improvisation.

18. My Old Flame: "My Old Flame" is a heartfelt ballad that allows Parker to showcase his emotional depth as a performer.

19. Yardbird Suite: "Yardbird Suite" is a fitting tribute to Parker, featuring intricate saxophone lines and dynamic rhythms.

20. Leap Frog: "Leap Frog" concludes the album with its infectious energy and showcases Parker's enduring influence on jazz music.

"The Hits (Deluxe Edition)" is a remarkable collection that celebrates the genius of Charlie Parker, offering a comprehensive overview of his groundbreaking contributions to jazz. Each track on this album is a testament to Parker's musical legacy and his enduring impact on the world of music.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway