Cart 0
Chet Baker Chet

Chet Baker Chet

  • €17,99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Chesney Henry Baker Jr was more than just a trumpet player. He was so many things to so many people. To some, a Bix Beiderbecke for the post-bebop generation, forever creating lyrical phrases that sometimes jumped for joy, or opting for a melancholy beauty, so sad you could almost hear the tears falling. To others he was a flawed Hollywood hero, a face that set him apart from the usual run of 52nd Street icons; a From Here To Eternity Montgomery Clift or James Dean in headhung frustration in Rebel Without A Cause. Released in 1959 the Chet album proved to be one of the trumpet star s last offerings before heading back to Europe for what would become know as the Milano sessions.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Alone Together
  • 2How High the Moon
  • 3It Never Entered My Mind
  • 4'Tis Autumn
  • 5If You Could See Me Now
  • 6September Song
  • 7You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  • 8Time On My Hands
  • 9You and the Night and the Music

You Might Also Like