Skip to product information
1 of 2

D'Angelo Black Messiah

Regular price €29,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Prepare to be mesmerized by the long-awaited return of the soul and funk legend, D'Angelo, with his groundbreaking album "Black Messiah." After a 14-year hiatus, D'Angelo delivers a soulful and jazz-funk fusion that solidifies his position as the prodigal son of the genre.

Recorded entirely in analog, "Black Messiah" embraces the raw and authentic sound that only vinyl can truly capture. So, heed the liner notes' advice, and turn up the volume to experience the full force of D'Angelo's musical brilliance.

With tracks co-written by the talented Kendra Foster (from Parliament/Funkadelic) and Q-Tip (from A Tribe Called Quest), "Black Messiah" is a collaborative masterpiece that showcases D'Angelo's genius as a singer, songwriter, and producer.

Behind the scenes, the album is expertly co-produced by Questlove (from The Roots), bassist Pino Palladino (known for his work with John Mayer Trio and The RH Factor), and drummer James Gadson (renowned for his collaborations with Bill Withers, Temptations, Beck, and Jamie Lidell). Together, they create a rich and dynamic sonic landscape that perfectly complements D'Angelo's soulful vocals.

For audio enthusiasts and devoted D'Angelo fans, the vinyl pressing of "Black Messiah" offers the ultimate listening experience. The heavy-bodied vinyl ensures that every note, every groove, and every emotion comes to life in full clarity and depth.

Embrace the soulful journey of "Black Messiah," a testament to D'Angelo's extraordinary talent and artistry. Experience the album in all its gritty greatness on vinyl, available now at or in-store at Zhivago Gifts in Galway. Immerse yourself in the captivating world of D'Angelo's music, and rediscover why he is hailed as one of the greatest voices in soul and funk history.


Disc 1

  • 1Ain't That Easy

  • 21000 Deaths

  • 3The Charade

  • 4Sugah Daddy

  • 5Really Love

  • 6Back to the Future (Part I)

  • 7Till It's Done (Tutu)

  • 8Prayer

  • 9Betray My Heart

  • 10The Door

  • 11Back to the Future (Part II)

  • 12Another Life

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway