Skip to product information
1 of 2

Gene Clark Collected

Regular price €39,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €39,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Gene Clark was an American singer-songwriter and responsible for The Byrds’ greatest hits, including “I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better”, “She Don’t Care About Time”, “Eight Miles High” and “Set You Free This Time”. After making music in several group formations furthermore with The Gosdin Brothers, Doug Dillard, Carla Olson and recording several albums with members of The Byrds over the years, Clark embarked on a solo career that encompassed heavily orchestrated treasures like “No Other” and folk-focused “White Light”. Through it all and in every setting, Clark’s clear and true vocals, his poetic turns of phrase, and his skill at weaving melancholy melodies never wavered. His body of work is impressive and, long after his passing in 1991, has remained influential to each new generation of pop artists who followed in his wake.



  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page insert with liner notes and photos
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve
  • Career spanning overview featuring his solo recordings as well as his work with The Byrds, The Gosdin Brothers, Dillard & Clark, McGuinn, Clark & Hillman and Carla Olson
  • Third bonus LP, exclusive to the 3LP edition! Bonus LP features “So You Say You Lost Your Baby (Acoustic Demo)”, “I Pity The Poor Immigrant” and alternative versions a.o.
  • This 3LP edition is strictly limited to 3.000 individually numbered copies

  • Side A

    1. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better (with The Byrds)
    2. Set You Free This Time (with The Byrds)
    3. Echoes (with The Gosdin Brothers)
    4. I Found You (with The Gosdin Brothers)
    5. Los Angeles
    6. Train Leaves Here This Mornin' (Dillard & Clark)
    7. The Radio Song (Dillard & Clark)
    8. Why Not Your Baby (Dillard & Clark)

    Side B

    1. Don't Let Me Down (Dillard & Clark)
    2. Rocky Top (Dillard & Clark)
    3. White Light
    4. For A Spanish Guitar
    5. 1975
    6. She's The Kind Of Girl
    7. Full Circle Song

    Side C

    1. She Don't Care About Time
    2. Changing Heart (with The Byrds)
    3. No Other
    4. Life's Greatest Fool
    5. Strength Of Strings
    6. Home Run King

    Side D

    1. In The Pines
    2. Don't You Write Her Off (McGuinn, Clark & Hillman)
    3. Backstage Pass (McGuinn, Clark & Hillman)
    4. Tambourine Man
    5. If You Could Read My Mind
    6. Gypsy Rider (with Carla Olson)

    Side E

    1. So You Say You Lost Your Baby (Acoustic Demo) (with The Gosdin Brothers)
    2. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
    3. That's Alright By Me
    4. Wall Around Your Heart
    5. Lyin' Down The Middle (Dillard & Clark)
    6. Dark Hollow
    7. The American Dreamer
    8. Stand By Me

    Side F

    1. Ship Of The Lord
    2. Opening Day
    3. Winter In
    4. One In A Hundred (Alternative Version)
    5. She's The Kind Of Girl (Alternative Version)
    6. Del Gato (Live) (with Carla Olson)
    7. Changes (with Carla Olson)

    Shipping & Returns


    Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

    Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


    Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

    Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway