Skip to product information
1 of 2

Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues

Regular price €19,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Louis Armstrong Sings The Blues" is a compilation album that features Louis Armstrong, the legendary jazz trumpet player and vocalist, performing a selection of blues-infused tracks. The album showcases Armstrong's virtuosity and his profound impact on the world of jazz and popular music.

Side One:

  1. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  2. Basin Street Blues
  3. St. Louis Blues
  4. The Blues Are Brewin'
  5. Rockin' Chair
  6. Where The Blues Were Born In New Orleans

Side Two:

  1. Blues For Yesterday
  2. Jack-Armstrong Blues
  3. Blues In The South
  4. Back O'Town Blues
  5. Fifty-Fifty Blues
  6. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?

These tracks offer a diverse array of blues compositions, each interpreted with Armstrong's distinct style and characteristic blend of emotion, technique, and storytelling. From well-known blues standards like "St. Louis Blues" and "Basin Street Blues" to Armstrong's own unique compositions like "Back O'Town Blues," the album captures the essence of his contribution to the blues genre.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway