Skip to product information
1 of 2

Mitski Puberty 2

Regular price €28,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €28,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Experience the raw and introspective brilliance of Mitski with her critically acclaimed album, "Puberty 2." As the highly anticipated follow-up to her breakout record "Bury Me At Makeout Creek," Mitski continues to captivate listeners with her honest and evocative songwriting.

Pitchfork hailed "Bury Me At Makeout Creek" as a complex and articulate masterpiece, and "Puberty 2" picks up right where its predecessor left off. With subtle musical evolutions, the album combines electronic drum pads with fervent guitar lines, creating a rich and dynamic sonic landscape.

Mitski, a 25-year-old artist born in Japan, draws from a diverse range of influences, from her father's Smithsonian folk recordings to her mother's 1970s Japanese pop CDs. Growing up in various countries, Mitski's experiences shaped her unique perspective on life and music. Her songs reflect a defiant and feminist spirit that resonates deeply with her audience.

On "Puberty 2," Mitski confronts the complexities of human emotions. She explores the overwhelming weight of sadness and the exhaustion that comes with seeking happiness. However, the album itself is a transformative experience, invigorating and inspiring listeners with its raw beauty.

Collaborating with long-term accomplice Patrick Hyland, Mitski showcases her incredible versatility by playing every instrument on the album. This intimate and personal approach adds an extra layer of authenticity to the music.

Don't miss the chance to immerse yourself in the world of Mitski. Order your copy of "Puberty 2" from or visit Zhivago Gifts in Galway to embark on a journey of introspection and self-discovery. Let Mitski's poignant melodies and poignant lyrics resonate with your soul, leaving an indelible mark on your musical journey.

Track Listings
1 Happy
2 Dan the Dancer
3 Once More to See You
4 Fireworks
5 Your Best American Girl
6 I Bet On Losing Dogs
7 My Body's Made of Crushed Little Stars
8 Thursday Girl
9 A Loving Feeling
10 Crack Baby
11 A Burning Hell

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway