Cart 0
Nick Cave The Good Son

Nick Cave The Good Son

  • €24,99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'The Good Son' on Vinyl is a real contrast to the band's previous two albums, 'Your Funeral... My Trial' and 'Tender Prey' with a much more uplifting sound, apparently inspired by Cave's love for Brazilian journalist Viviane Carneiro and following his stint in rehab. His search for peace is plainly audible in these songs, which pick up where the most melodic tunes on 'Tender Prey' left off, laced with piano, vibraphone and choral backing vocals.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Foi Na Cruz
  • 2The Good Son
  • 3Sorrow's Child
  • 4The Weeping Song
  • 5The Ship Song
  • 6The Hammer Song
  • 7Lament
  • 8The Witness Song
  • 9Lucy