Skip to product information
1 of 2

Queen A Kind Of Magic

Regular price €37,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €37,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"A Kind of Magic" is the twelfth studio album by the British rock band Queen, released on 2 June 1986 by EMI Records in the UK and by Capitol Records in the US. It was their first studio album to be recorded digitally, and is based on the soundtrack to the film "Highlander", directed by Russell Mulcahy.

Much of the album was used in the film, and the tracks had a more "radio-friendly" style than some of their previous releases, a departure from their typical rock-heavy albums.

Track Listing:

  1. One Vision
  2. A Kind of Magic
  3. One Year of Love
  4. Pain Is So Close to Pleasure
  5. Friends Will Be Friends
  6. Who Wants to Live Forever
  7. Gimme the Prize (Kurgan's Theme)
  8. Don't Lose Your Head
  9. Princes of the Universe

Singles from the album included "One Vision," "A Kind of Magic," "Friends Will Be Friends," and "Who Wants to Live Forever."

The album showcased the band's diverse style, ranging from rock ("One Vision", "Princes of the Universe") to pop ballads ("One Year of Love") to tracks like "Who Wants to Live Forever", which featured a symphony orchestra. The album was a commercial success, bolstered by its association with the "Highlander" movie. "A Kind of Magic" is notable for capturing Queen's shift towards a more mainstream sound in the late 80s.

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway