Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sam Cooke Portrait of A Legend

Regular price €34,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €34,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'Portrait of a Legend' 1951-1964 on Vinyl is the career-spanning 31 track collection of music pioneer Sam Cooke's greatest works. This essential collection contains recordings from Cooke's gospel and early R&B career as well as his pop/soul hits from the SAR, Specialty and RCA labels and has combined them with the peak of his career on his own label, Tracey Records. Featuring 80 minutes of music - all his essential hits, providing a major overview of a career that has left an everlasting mark on American music that remains indelible today more than 50 years after Cooke's untimely death.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Touch the Hem of His Garment
  • 2Lovable
  • 3You Send Me
  • 4Only Sixteen
  • 5(I Love You) for Sentimental Reasons
  • 6Just for You
  • 7Win Your Love for Me
  • 8Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha
  • 9I'll Come Running Back to You
  • 10You Were Made for Me
  • 11Sad Mood
  • 12Cupid
  • 13(What A) Wonderful World
  • 14Chain Gang
  • 15Summertime
  • 16Little Red Rooster
  • Disc 2
  • 1Bring It On Home to Me
  • 2Nothing Can Change This Love
  • 3Sugar Dumpling
  • 4(Ain't That) Good News
  • 5Meet Me at Mary's Place
  • 6Twistin' the Night Away
  • 7Shake
  • 8Tennessee Waltz
  • 9Another Saturday Night
  • 10Good Times
  • 11Having a Party
  • 12That's Where It's At
  • 13A Change Is Gonna Come
  • 14Jesus Gave Me Water
  • 15Unlisted Track

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway