Skip to product information
1 of 2

Talking Heads Stop Making Sense Tour

Regular price €22,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Experience the legendary Talking Heads in their electrifying prime with the "Stop Making Sense Tour" live radio broadcast on vinyl. This incredible release captures the band's dynamic and innovative performances during their iconic tour, showcasing their eclectic blend of new wave, funk, and art-rock.

Disc 1 kicks off with the infectious energy of "Thank You for Sending Me an Angel," setting the tone for an unforgettable journey through Talking Heads' most beloved hits. From the explosive "Burning Down the House" to the hypnotic groove of "Once in a Lifetime," each track on this disc showcases the band's tight musicianship and David Byrne's captivating vocals.

Disc 2 continues the sonic adventure with more fan favorites, including the dance-inducing "Life During Wartime" and the funky "Big Business." The soulful "Take Me to the River" brings the live performance to a climactic close, leaving audiences craving for more.

Throughout the "Stop Making Sense Tour" live radio broadcast, Talking Heads prove why they are regarded as one of the most innovative and influential bands of their time. Their ability to blend genres and create a sound uniquely their own is on full display, making this album a must-have for any fan of the band or music enthusiast.

The vinyl format adds an extra layer of warmth and authenticity to the live performance, allowing listeners to immerse themselves in the raw energy and excitement of the concert. Each track is a testament to the band's creativity and artistic vision, solidifying their place in music history.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Thank You for Sending Me an Angel
  • 2Burning Down the House
  • 3Making Flippy Floppy
  • 4Once in a Lifetime
  • 5Found a Job
  • 6Slippery People
  • 7What a Day That Was
  • 8This Must Be the Place
  • Disc 2
  • 1Life During Wartime
  • 2Big Business
  • 3Swamp
  • 4Psycho Killer
  • 5Cross-eyed and Painless
  • 6Take Me to the River

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway