Skip to product information
1 of 2

Comeback Kid Outsider

Regular price €4,99 EUR
Regular price €19,99 EUR Sale price €4,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl. Complacency kills creativity, and nobody seems to know that better than Comeback Kid. 'Outsider', the long-running hardcore outfit's latest LP, showcases that in spades. Capturing the all-out intensity of the band's riotous live shows, it's as urgent and unrelenting as anything they've done in the past. And yet while many of their peers consider sonic evolution an enemy of their scene, Comeback Kid have built a career on progression and evolution, continually expanding their now-signature sound while never compromising its integrity. 'Outsider' - Comeback Kid's sixth full-length and first on the iconic Nuclear Blast Records (New Damage Records in Canada ) - represents the pinnacle of that progress to date, simultaneously pushing new boundaries while returning to the in-your-face immediacy of their first releases."It's always been about refining what we do and incorporating new things," Neufeld affirms. "This time around, we were really focused on songs that we knew would connect from the stage." To that point, "Surrender Control" is essentially a clinic in inciting a riotous moshpit with an anthemic chorus while "Absolute" injects some thrash metal into more familiar CBK staples of call-and-response gang vocals and a punishing outro breakdown. They're as furious as anything in the band's back catalogue and effective foils to more ambitious offerings like "Hell of a Scene," which combines blazing blast beats in the verses with an infections melodic hardcore chorus, and the more hard rock-centric "Consumed the Vision." Neufeld's voice is as powerful and piercing as ever while also pushing into new, often more melodic territory. That's fitting considering the wide breadth of topics he tackles in his lyrics, from the plight of innovative thinkers to a world ripe with distractions from meaningful interactions to wrestling with personal demons, however they might materialise.

  • Disc 1
  • 1Outsider
  • 2Surrender Control
  • 3Absolute (Feat. Devin Townsend)
  • 4Hell of a Scene
  • 5Somewhere, Somehow
  • 6Consumed the Vision
  • 7I'll Be That
  • 8Outrage (Fresh Face, Stale Cause)
  • 9Blindspot
  • 10Livid, I'm Prime
  • 11Recover
  • 12Throw That Stone
  • 13Moment in Time

Shipping & Returns


Tracked Shipping to Ireland & Northern Ireland is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship From Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

Zhivago Gifts - Shop Street - Galway