Skip to product information
1 of 3

Whipping Boy Heartworm Reissue

Regular price €39,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €39,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Since its release in 1995, the second album on Vinyl by Whipping Boy has, slowly but undeniably, come to be regarded as one of the most extraordinary rock albums of its age. Heartworm heralded a dramatic transformation for the Dublin quartet, who jettisoned the diaphanous dreampop of their 1992 debut Submarine; choosing instead to honour Fearghal McKee’s wounded confessionals with unprecedented pugnacity and a new emphasis on melody. In the year that Britpop became a rolling news story, Heartworm slipped out under the radar – although similarly against-the-grain contemporaneous releases include Manic Street Preachers’ The Holy Bible and Radiohead’s The Bends. This reissue on Needle Mythology Records has been remastered by Sean Magee at Abbey Road and features an extra album of previously rare and unreleased music and comprehensive liner notes by esteemed Irish music journalist Colm O’ Callaghan.

LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl at The Vinyl Factory in London. Gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves featuring lyrics and new liner notes.



1. Twinkle
2. When We Were Young
3. Tripped
4. The Honeymoon Is Over
5. We Don't Need Nobody Else


1. Blinded
2. Personality 3. Users
4. Fiction
5. Morning Rise



1. When We Were Young (Philo Version) 2. I Am God
3. Magnolia
4. Caroline Says II

5. Tripped (Live)


1. We Don't Need Nobody Else (Acoustic Version) 2. Disappointed
3. Twinkle (Acoustic Version)
4. As The Day Goes

5. A Natural

Shipping & Returns

Shipping is a Flat €4.99, no matter how many items you order. Orders are generally delivered within 2 working days.

Please Contact Us if you wish to discuss a return and we will help in any way we can.


Vinyl Available to Ship Across Ireland or for Click & Collect from:

OMG @ Zhivago - Shop Street - Galway